AgEducation Home
AgEducation Bulletin Board
New Jersey FFA Association
Classroom / Lab Instruction
Career Planning / SAE
Professional Development
Calendar of Events
News and Information
Topics A-Z
NJ FFA State Association Calendar of Events
Day Time Event
 
 

 dates/locations are subject to change

*If a deadline falls on the weekend or a state holiday, the deadline is extended to the next business day.

Member of the Month applications must be submitted (online version ONLY) by 2:00 pm on the day of the state meeting.

September 2020
Day Time Event
Tuesday, September 1
September Member of the Month Application due
Monday, September 14
4:00 pm
State FFA Association Monthly Meeting
Location TBA
Tuesday, September 15
Participant List for Leadership Experience and Development (LEAD) Conference due
Chapter Officer Leadership Training, Leadership and Opportunities Conference, and State Greenhand Conference (6.000b)  
Friday, September 18

Registration for Fall Food, Agriculture & Natural Resources Education Teachers Conference due

Monday, September 21
4:00 pm
State FFA Executive Board Work Session
Location TBA
Friday, September 25
Fall Food, Agriculture & Natural Resources Education Teachers Conference
Virtual
Friday, September 25
following Ag Ed Conference

New Jersey Association of Agricultural Educators Meeting

Monday, September 28 - Saturday, October 3
Leadership Experience and Development Conference
Chapter Officer Leadership Training, Leadership and Opportunities Conference & State Greenhand Conference, Location: Virtual
Wednesday, September 30
Star State Award Applications Due
(Greenhand and Chapter) 
 
Program Affiliation Contracts Due
October 2020
Day Time Event
Thursday, October 1
October Member of the Month Application due (5.001)
 
Chapter Officer List due
(REQUIRED TO RETAIN A CHAPTER'S CHARTER)
Monday, October 5
4:00 pm
State FFA Association Monthly Meeting
Location TBA
 
Tuesday, October 13
6:00 pm
State FFA Foundation Meeting
Location TBA
Wednesday, October 14
6:00 pm
State Alumni Meeting
Location TBA
Thursday, October 15

Participant Lists for Fall Career Development Events due (www.judgingcard.com)

Monday, October 19
4:00 pm
State FFA Executive Board Work Session
Location TBA
Wednesday, October 28 - Saturday, October 31
93rd National FFA Convention & Expo and National FFA Career Development Events   
Virtual
November 2020
Day Time Event
Sunday, November 1
Membership Roster Due
(REQUIRED TO RETAIN A CHAPTER'S CHARTER)
 
Alumni & Supporters Roster, Affiliation Agreement & Payment Due
 
November Member of the Month Application due
 
Participant Lists for 212° Conference due
Monday, November 9
4:00 pm
State FFA Association Monthly Meeting, NJ Dept. of Agriculture
Location TBA
Tuesday November 10
5:00 pm
New Jersey Association of Agricultural Educators Meeting
Online Meeting
Friday, November 13 - Saturday, November 14
Checkpoint #2 for State Officers
Rutgers EcoComplex - 1200 Florence- Columbus Rd. Bordentown, NJ 08505-4200
Monday, November 16
4:00 pm
State FFA Executive Board Work Session, NJ Dept. of Agriculture
Location TBA
Tuesday, November 17 - Thursday, November 19

Fall Career Development Events, Virtual

  1. Land Judging
  2. Milk Quality and Products
  3. Turf Management
  4. Fruits and Vegetables Identification
December 2020
Day Time Event
Tuesday, December 1
December Member of the Month Application due
 
Program of Activities due via AET & Chapter Constitution due
(REQUIRED TO RETAIN CHAPTER CHARTERS)
Wednesday, December 2 - Saturday, December 5
4:00 pm
National Association of Agricultural Educators Convention/ACTE Convention
Nashville, TN
Monday, December 7
4:00 pm
State FFA Association Monthly Meeting, NJ Dept. of Agriculture
Location TBA
Wednesday, December 9
6:00 pm
State Alumni Meeting, NJ Dept. of Agriculture
Location TBA
Monday, December 21
4:00 pm
State FFA Executive Board Work Session, NJ Dept. of Agriculture
Location TBA
January 2021
Day Time Event
Friday, January 1
January Member of the Month Application due
 
Monday, January 4
4:00 pm

State FFA Association Monthly Meeting, Virtual

Tuesday, January 12
6:00 pm
State FFA Foundation Meeting
Location TBA    
Friday, January 15

Participant Lists for State Officer Candidate School due

Monday, January 18
3:00 pm
State FFA Executive Board Work Session
Rutgers EcoComplex - 1200 Florence- Columbus Rd. Bordentown, NJ 08505-4200
Tuesday, January 19
5:00 pm
New Jersey Association of Agricultural Educators Meeting
Location TBA
Friday, January 22
State Officer Banquet Speech Workshop
Virtual
Monday, January 25 - Saturday, January 30
State Officer Candidates’ School,
Virtual
February 2021
Day Time Event
Monday, February 1
February Member of the Monrth Application due (5.010)
 
Participant List for Advocacy and Legislative Leadership Day Event due

Chapter Nominations for Honorary State Degree and Distinguished Service Award due to State Office

Monday, February 1
4:00 pm
State FFA Association Monthly Meeting
Virtual via Zoom
Wednesday, February 3
1:30 pm
New Jersey Food, Agriculture & Natural Resources Education Council Meeting
virtual via Zoom
Wednesday, February 10
6:00 pm
State Alumni Meeting
Location TBA
Monday, February 15

Participant List for NJ FFA Horticultural Exposition and Floral Design CDE due

Monday, February 15
4:00 pm
State FFA Executive Board Work Session
Location TBA
Wednesday, February 17

New Jersey Agricultural Convention

Thursday, February 18 - Sunday, February 21

State Officer Fuel-Up Conference State Convention Planning

Saturday, February 20 - Saturday, February 27

National FFA Week – Chapter promotion of FFA

Monday, March 22 - Thursday, February 25
Advocacy and Legislative Leadership Day Event
Virtual
March 2021
Day Time Event
Monday, March 1
March Member of the Month Application due (5.001)

Participant List for Online Farm & Agribusiness Management, Forestry, & Meat Evaluation CDEs due (www.judgingcard.com)

Landscape Design Plans (13.004) due into the State Office

Participant List for Horse Evaluation CDE due

Monday, March 1
4:00 pm
State FFA Association Monthly Meeting
virtual via Zoom
Friday, March 5
9:30 am - 1:20 pm
New Jersey Youth Institute – The World Food Prize
Virtual
Tuesday, March 9
5:00 pm
New Jersey Association of Agricultural Educators Meeting
Online Meeting
Friday, March 12
Floral Design Career Development Event
Virtual
Friday, March 12
NJ FFA Horticultural Expo            
Virtual
Monday, March 15

Nominating Committee Application

State and American Degree Applications are due

Proficiency Award Applications Due – available on www.ffa.org

Participant List for Spring Career Development Events due (www.judgingcard.com)

Monday, March 15
4:00 pm
State FFA Executive Board Work Session
Webinar
Tuesday, March 23
4:00 pm
Proficiency, American & State Degree Selection Committee
Virtual
Tuesday, March 23 - Thursday, March 25
Farm & Agribusiness Management, Forestry & Meat Evaluation CDEs
Administered Online
April 2021
Day Time Event
Thursday, April 1
Applications are due for the following awards presented at the convention:
The following applications can also be found on the New Jersey FFA Website at
  1. State FFA Scholarship Applications (14.008)
  2. Advisor of the Year Application (14.009)
  3. National Chapter Award Application Form I and Form II available on ffa.org or www.theaet.com
  4. Superior Chapter Application (National Chapter Award Form I)
  5. Most Improved Chapter Application (15.014)
  6. Member of the Year Application (5.001)
  7. FFA Week Application (15.013)
  8. Essay Event (14.024)
  9. WLC Scholarship Application (14.022)
  10. Blue Jackets Bright Futures Application (14.010)
  11. 8,000 Hour Challenge/Outstanding Service Project Award (14.026)
  12. National Convention Scholarship Application Due (14.021)
  13. State Talent Application (14.027)
  14. Hall of States (14.030)
  15. Ag Awareness Application (14.020)

 

Honorary American Degree for Teachers due to the State Office

Participant List for Dairy Evaluation CDE due

April Member of the Month Application due

Agriscience Fair Participant List, Application, and Written Report due (16.001b)
Only National Agriscience Fair participant list, application and report will be accepted!

Participant List for State FFA Food Science & Technology, Agronomy, Livestock Evaluation & Poultry Evaluation Career Development Events (www.judgingcard.com)

Monday, April 5
9:00 am
State FFA Association Monthly Meeting
Virtual
Wednesday, April 7
5:00 pm
State Alumni Meeting and State Officer Retiring Address Workshop
Location TBA
Thursday, April 8
8:30 am - 4:00 pm
Applications Judged by State Awards Selection Committee
Virtual
Friday, April 9
Delegates, Courtesy Corps and Members names pre-registered for
State Convention/Career Development Events due for 92nd State FFA Convention.   Advisor Assurance Forms are due with Convention Participant List. Participant List for the events listed below are due and included on the participant list form.
  1. 3-5 and 6-8 minute Public Speaking (15.003) Uploaded Manuscript due April 7th
  2. Demonstration (14.006) Uploaded Outline due April 7th
  3. Charles Drawbaugh Parliamentary Procedure Contest                             
  4. Creed
  5. Extemporaneous Public Speaking
  6. Portable Exhibit (14.005)
  7. Employment Skills (14.017) Uploaded Resume/Cover Letter/Application/Job Description due April 7th
  8. Agricultural Issues Forum Uploaded Portfolio due April 7th
  9. Official Ceremonies (15.015)
  10. FFA Quiz Bowl (15.016)
  11. Artwork Competition (15.018)
  12. Teach Agriculture Event (14.029) Uploaded Lesson Plan due April 7th
  13. Marketing Plan CDE (12.022) Uploaded Portfolio due April 7th
Tuesday, April 13
6:00 pm
State FFA Foundation Meeting
Virtual
Tuesday, April 13 - Thursday, April 15
Spring Career Development Events, virtual
  1. Agricultural Technology and Mechanical Systems
  2. Floriculture
  3. Nursery/Landscape
  4. Ag Sales
  5. Environmental and Natural Resources
  6. Veterinary Science      
Monday, April 19
4:00 pm
State FFA Executive Board Work Session
Location TBA
Tuesday, April 20-Thursday, April 22
State FFA Dairy and Horse Evaluation Career Development Event
Virtual
Tuesday, April 27 - Thursday, April 29
State FFA Food Science & Technology, Agronomy, Livestock Evaluation & Poultry Evaluation Career Development Events
Virtual
Wednesday, April 28
3:00 - 6:00 pm
Agriscience Fair
Virtual
May 2021
Day Time Event
Thursday, May 1

May Member of the Month Application due

State Officer Applications Due

Monday, May 3
4:00 pm
State FFA Association Monthly Meeting
Virtual
Monday, May 10
4:00 pm
State FFA Executive Board Work Session
Location TBA
Monday, May 24 - Wednesday, May 26

State officer set up and practice for state convention

Wednesday, May 26
1:00 pm
New Jersey Food, Agriculture & Natural Resources Education Council Meeting
Virtual
Wednesday, May 26
6:00 pm
New Jersey Association of Agricultural Educators Meeting (at State FFA Convention)
Monmouth University, West Long Branch, NJ
Wednesday, May 26 - Friday, May 28
92nd State FFA Convention
Virtual
*Dates Subject to Change
Participant List required. Events to be held:
  1. 3-5 and 6-8 minute Public Speaking (15.003) (Participant List and electronic submission of speech Due April 7th)
  1. Demonstration (14.006) (Participant List and electronic submission of outline Due April 7th)
  2. Charles Drawbaugh Parliamentary Procedure Contest (Participant List Due April 7th)
  3. Creed (15.006) (Participant List Due April 7th)
  4. Extemporaneous Public Speaking (Participant List Due April 7th)
  5. Portable Exhibit (14.005) (Application Due April 7th)
  6. Employment Skills (14.017) (Participant List and electronic submission of materials Due April 7th)
  7. Agricultural Issues Forum (participant list and electronic submission of Portfolio Due April 7th)
  8. Official Ceremonies (15.015) (Participant List Due April 7th)
  9. Landscape Design (13.004) (Participant List due March 1st)
  10. FFA Quiz Bowl (15.016)
  11. Art Competition (15.018)
  12. Teach Agriculture Event (14.029) (electronic submission of materials)
  13. Hall of States Exhibit Event (14.030)
  14. Marketing Plan (12.022) (Participant List and electronic submission of materials Due April 7th)
June 2021
Day Time Event
Tuesday, June 1
Participant List for Summer Career Development Events (12.003b)
Dairy Handlers & Tractor Driving

National Convention State Block Rooms Needed and CDE Declaration Forms due

June Member of the Month Application due

Monday, June 7
4:00 pm
State FFA Association Monthly Meeting
Virtual
Wednesday, June 9
6:00 pm
State Alumni Meeting,
Location TBA
Saturday, June 12
Past State Officer Capstone, sponsored by New Jersey FFA Alumni
Rutgers EcoComplex 1200 Florence- Columbus Rd. Bordentown, NJ 08505-4200
Saturday, June 12 - Sunday, June 13
State Officer Leadership Training Conference, sponsored by New Jersey FFA Alumni
Rutgers EcoComplex 1200 Florence- Columbus Rd. Bordentown, NJ 08505-4200
Monday, June 21
4:00 pm
State FFA Executive Board Work Session,
Location TBA
Tuesday, June 29
19th Annual New Jersey FFA Alumni Golf Tournament
Gambler Ridge Golf Course, 121 Burlington Path Road, Cream Ridge, NJ 08514
Wednesday, June 29- Friday, July 2
Base Camp for State Officers
Rutgers EcoComplex 1200 Florence- Columbus Rd. Bordentown, NJ 08505-4200
July 2021
Day Time Event
Monday, July 12
9:00 am
State FFA Association Monthly Meeting,
Location TBA
Tuesday, July 13
6:00 pm
State FFA Foundation Meeting,
Location TBA
Tuesday, July 13
Tractor Driving Event
Burlington County Farm Fair, Burlington County Fairgrounds
Saturday, July 17
Dairy Handlers’ Career Development Event
Burlington County Farm Fair, Burlington County Fairgrounds
Sunday, July 18 - Thursday, July 22

State Officer Summit, Washington, D.C.

Tuesday, July 27 - Friday, July 30
Checkpoint #1 for State Officers 
Location TBA